Sturm, Ruger adds 3 directors

Sturm, Ruger & Company has increased the number of directors on its board to eight, appointing three men to fill the new spots.

Named to the board were C. Michael Jacobi, Stephen Merkel and Ronald Whitaker to fill the spots.

Jacobi is the former president, CEO and board member of Katy Industries and former president, CEO and member of the board of Timex Corp. He currently serves on the board of the Corrections Corporation of American and Webster Financial Corp.

Merkel is chairman and CEO of Watco International Holdings. He is the former corporate vice president, officer and president of Loctite General Industrial Businesses and former president of Loctite Americas. He is a former board member of Turtle Wax Inc. and St. Francis Hospital.

Whitaker is president and CEO of Hyco International, former president and CEO of Strategic Distribution Inc., former President & CEO of Johnson Outdoors and former president and CEO of Colt’s Manufacturing Co. Inc.

Sturm, Ruger also announced the appointment of Thomas A. Dineen vice president, chief financial officer and treasurer of the company.

Dineen has been the company’s chief financial officer since May 2003. – JEFF FEINGOLD

Categories: News