NHBR About Town: Torchbearer Award

The Women’s Legislators’ Lobby and Women’s Action for New Direction have presented U.S. Sen. Jeanne Shaheen with the ‘Torchbearer Award’, which recognizes inspirational women leaders. Pictured with the award are, from left, WiLL president Nan Grogan Orrock; Eileen Kirlin, executive vice president, Service Employees International Union; Shaheen; and WAND executive director Susan Shaer.