District 26 primary eliminates one

NASHUA – One Democrat didn’t make the cut in the state representative primary for 10 seats in District 26.

Jeffrey Roscoe Richardson of 60 Nottingham Drive finished in last place in the 11-person field, with 398 votes. That was 16 votes shy of David Brody, who finished in 10th place.

The race among the 11 Democrats in District 26 – which includes Wards 5, 8 and 9 – was the only contested state representative primary in Nashua on Tuesday.

Incumbent Bette Lasky, the chairwoman of the Planning Board, topped the field with 651 votes, followed by Kim Shaw, the president of the Board of Education, with 585. Incumbents Angeline Kopka, Mary Ellen Martin and Joan Schulze also advanced to the general election in November, as did Mary Andosca, Paul F. Johnson, Alderman-at-Large Paula Johnson and David Boothby.

All 10 Republicans on the ballot advanced to the November election.